BLOG

HALAL WHEY PROTEIN IN PAKISTAN

If Whey is a Source of Milk Ingredient, then how can it be haram? You also need to know that not all whey are halal. Whey protein is a by-product of cheese which may or may not be halal since of the utilize of rennet in cheese making. Muslims think that in case whey may be a milk based ingredient then it must be Halal, but this is often not true. There are two sorts of whey, one is sweet or rennet whey and the other is acid whey. Acid whey gotten during the process of making acid sort cheese such as cottage cheese. Sweet or rennet whey is utilized more in food items then acid whey. Sweet whey or rennet whey may be a by-product of rennet cheese such as cheddar cheese or Mozzarella cheese. Whey protein is a portion of milk remaining after the coagulation and removal of...
Read more

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.